Claudia McMullin http://kpcw.org en McMullin Talks About The Appeal On The New Ski Building http://kpcw.org/post/mcmullin-talks-about-appeal-new-ski-building <p>County Council Member Claudia McMullin said that Thursday, she and her colleagues spent a long time on an appeal over the Canyons Resort's proposed new ski maintenance building. But she said they came to the right conclusion. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 18:57:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14477 at http://kpcw.org McMullin Talks About The Appeal On The New Ski Building Oil Spill Doesn't Dissuade County From Tightening Ordinances http://kpcw.org/post/oil-spill-doesnt-dissuade-county-tightening-ordinances <p>Thursday's tanker truck accident in Parley's Canyon, which led to the spill of up to 4,000 gallons of oil, drew attention again to the problems of transporting oil from the Uintah Basin to Salt Lake.<br />The Tesoro Company is proposing a pipeline as an alternative. But as County Council member Claudia McMullin noted, the county is trying to come up with a stronger ordinance to govern the pipeline construction. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 23:40:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13089 at http://kpcw.org Oil Spill Doesn't Dissuade County From Tightening Ordinances Sun Canyon Pops Up On County Council Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/sun-canyon-pops-county-council-agenda <p>Some items from the past made their appearance on the agenda for the Summit County Council Wednesday. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 23:33:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13088 at http://kpcw.org Sun Canyon Pops Up On County Council Agenda Jasper Disagrees With Opinion That Council Member Has Conflict http://kpcw.org/post/jasper-disagrees-opinion-council-member-has-conflict <p>As we reported, Basin resident Chris Hague thinks a County Council member might have a conflict of interest running a small business in Building A of the Boyer Tech Center.</p><p>But asked about that, County Manager Bob Jasper said he doesn't&nbsp;think there is a problem. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 16:59:00 +0000 Rick Brough 11741 at http://kpcw.org Pipeline Is Coming - County Can Only Ask Questions http://kpcw.org/post/pipeline-coming-county-can-only-ask-questions <p>Summit County Council member Claudia McMullin said that a proposed Tesoro&nbsp;oil pipeline going through the county is a new issue for her. But certainly they can't stop it. KPCW's Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Sat, 08 Mar 2014 00:34:00 +0000 Rick Brough 10642 at http://kpcw.org Council Member Has New Business Goggles http://kpcw.org/post/council-member-has-new-business-goggles <p>As a County Council member, Claudia McMullin&nbsp;has heard the concerns of small business owners around Kimball Junction. Now she's a business owner there herself, and &nbsp;we asked her about her new perspective. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:03:06 +0000 Rick Brough 10639 at http://kpcw.org Council Member Has New Business Goggles Summit County Council Discusses Snyderville Basin Cemetery District http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-council-discusses-snyderville-basin-cemetery-district <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Summit County Council on Wednesday discussed their </span>Snyderville<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Basin Cemetery District. And they decided their next best step is to continue looking for a possible sit in the Basin. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:25:40 +0000 Rick Brough 10046 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Council Discusses Snyderville Basin Cemetery District Hard Times Behind, County Looks Ahead http://kpcw.org/post/hard-times-behind-county-looks-ahead <p>According to County Council Member Claudia McMullin, the county is hoping to look back on tough economic times and budget cutting - and look ahead to planning for some major issues like transportation. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Dec 2013 18:27:11 +0000 Rick Brough 8087 at http://kpcw.org Public Hearings For County Budget Scheduled http://kpcw.org/post/public-hearings-county-budget-scheduled <p>Next week, the Summit County Council is holding the first of two public hearings on its 2014 proposed budget. Council Chair Claudia McMullin said that she, for one, feels the county can loosen the purse strings and start to spend a little more now, on projects and positions. Rick Brough has more.</p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 23:24:23 +0000 Rick Brough 7485 at http://kpcw.org Public Hearings For County Budget Scheduled Businesses Will Always Want More Signs, More Park City http://kpcw.org/post/businesses-will-always-want-more-signs-more-park-city <p>As we reported, the Summit County Council Wednesday approved an Economic Diversity Plan for Snyderville Basin. As Council member Claudia McMullin noted, they looked at items like branding and working with Park City. Rick Brough has more.</p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 23:01:45 +0000 Monika Guendner 7483 at http://kpcw.org