Utah Olympic Park http://kpcw.org en Mountain Summer - July 18, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-summer-july-18-2014 <p>Meisha Lawson joined John Wells for another edition of Mountain Summer, including a visit from Greg West of Utah Olympic Park. He dropped by to talk about Western Day on Saturday (7/19). Travis English from Summit County dropped by with Paige Lindsay, Miss Summit County -2013. They talked about the fair coming up in the next few weeks. Laurie Backus, a park ranger at Jordanelle also joined the show to talk about Fire On The Water, also on Saturday (7/19). Meisha and John also gave a rundown of a bunch of other events all over the area this weekend.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 20:27:25 +0000 John Wells & Mike & Meisha Lawson 16138 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Summer - July 18, 2014 UOP's Climbing Wall Is Coming Back This August http://kpcw.org/post/uops-climbing-wall-coming-back-august <p>One of the highlights from last summer's line up of activities in the Park City area will return this August. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 23:51:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14656 at http://kpcw.org UOP's Climbing Wall Is Coming Back This August Thousands Cheer on Athletes this Weekend at Utah Olympic Park http://kpcw.org/post/thousands-cheer-athletes-weekend-utah-olympic-park <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Thousands of cheering fans showed up at the Utah Olympic Park for the Nordic Combined Olympic Trials and the Ski Jumping Olympic Trials over the weekend and watched history in the making. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Tue, 31 Dec 2013 17:40:02 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8254 at http://kpcw.org Thousands Cheer on Athletes this Weekend at Utah Olympic Park US Bobsled and Skeleton Teams Dominate at Utah Olympic Park http://kpcw.org/post/us-bobsled-and-skeleton-teams-dominate-utah-olympic-park <p>The US Bobsled and Skeleton teams dominated at the Utah Olympic Park over the weekend, clinching 10 of the 18 medals awarded there. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 11 Dec 2013 17:46:09 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7518 at http://kpcw.org US Bobsled and Skeleton Teams Dominate at Utah Olympic Park Proposal To Enhanse Development At The UOP Moves To County Council http://kpcw.org/post/proposal-enhanse-development-uop-moves-county-council <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>A lot of Wednesday's agenda with the Summit&nbsp;County Council deals with the proposal from the Utah Athletic Foundation to enhance Development at the Utah Olympic Park, with a Socially Planned Area (or SPA)&nbsp;concept. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 00:00:00 +0000 Rick Brough 6269 at http://kpcw.org Proposal To Enhanse Development At The UOP Moves To County Council Utah Olympic Park Hosts Ski Swap http://kpcw.org/post/utah-olympic-park-hosts-ski-swap <p>The Utah Olympic Park sports clubs will host a ski swap this Saturday from 9am&nbsp;to noon at the day Lodge of the Park. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 03 Oct 2013 22:53:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5129 at http://kpcw.org UOP Keeps Flying Through Fall http://kpcw.org/post/uop-keeps-flying-through-fall <p>The Utah Olympic Park is embracing the Fall with plenty of activities right up until the time snow flies. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 23 Sep 2013 23:25:45 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 4525 at http://kpcw.org UOP Keeps Flying Through Fall Olympic Park Fatalities http://kpcw.org/post/olympic-park-fatalities <p><em>Originally aired on July 24, 2013.</em></p><p>Medical personnel responded at the Utah Olympic park Friday afternoon when a visitor suffered an apparent cardiac arrest. The 30 year old man died after being air-lifted to Salt Lake. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 20:30:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1917 at http://kpcw.org Olympic Park Fatalities