Trails http://kpcw.org en Electric Bikes Trending Up In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/electric-bikes-trending-park-city <p>With more electric assist bikes on the market, &nbsp;bike communities with non-motorized paths like Park City are trying to get ahead of the issues that are certain to arise with the bikes wil small, quiet motors. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 28 May 2014 22:16:58 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14056 at http://kpcw.org Electric Bikes Trending Up In Park City Duffin Builds State-wide Trails Non-profit http://kpcw.org/post/duffin-builds-state-wide-trails-non-profit <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A new non-profit group with experienced leadership at its helm has opened its doors. The new Trails Utah will help other communities promote trails and trail usage and will follow the Park City model. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 00:14:34 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12958 at http://kpcw.org Duffin Builds State-wide Trails Non-profit Forest Service Seeks Trail Improvement Proposals http://kpcw.org/post/forest-service-seeks-trail-improvement-proposals <p>Does your favorite stream or trail need improvement? The U.S. Forest Service is requesting project proposals from the public that it can fund. KPCW's&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p>For the Forest Service's home page:&nbsp;<a href="http://www.fs.usda.gov/uwcnf">fs.usda.gov/uwcnf</a></p><p><b>For the project form <a href="http://www.fs.usda.gov/Internet/FSE_DOCUMENTS/stelprdb5202354.pdf">click here</a>.</b></p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 00:27:57 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12555 at http://kpcw.org Forest Service Seeks Trail Improvement Proposals Rail Trail Uneffected by Supreme Court Ruling http://kpcw.org/post/rail-trail-uneffected-supreme-court-ruling <p>It's unlikely that a ruling by the U.S. &nbsp;Supreme Court this week will have ramifications for Park City's Rail Trail. &nbsp;As KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports, those who were involved in turning the unused rail bed into a 26-mile linear state park in the 1980s believe the local trail rights are protected. &nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:49:15 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11023 at http://kpcw.org Trails Foundation Looks Forward to New Open Space http://kpcw.org/post/trails-foundation-looks-forward-new-open-space <p>With the Stone Ridge open space adding some 270 acres to Round Valley, recreationists can look forward to more winter trails not this year, but next. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 07 Oct 2013 13:55:56 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5057 at http://kpcw.org Fire Department Steps Up Trails Rescue http://kpcw.org/post/fire-department-steps-trails-rescue <p>Originally aired July 15, 2013.</p><p>With the popularity of Park City’s trails reaching large proportions, the Park City Fire District has upgraded its ability to respond to and rescue locals and visitors on the some 350 miles of trails in and around the community. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:30:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 1667 at http://kpcw.org Fire Department Steps Up Trails Rescue