David Ure http://kpcw.org en County's Agenda Includes Reports From Snyderville And Park City Fire http://kpcw.org/post/countys-agenda-includes-reports-snyderville-and-park-city-fire <p>The Summit County Council has a variety of items on their Wednesday agenda - including reports from the Snyderville Recreation District and Park City Fire. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:15:52 +0000 Rick Brough 15749 at http://kpcw.org County's Agenda Includes Reports From Snyderville And Park City Fire County Pushes To Keep Oil Far From Drinking Water http://kpcw.org/post/county-pushes-keep-oil-far-drinking-water <p>Summit County Council member David Ure says that he and his colleagues are hoping they can get the planned alignment of the Tesoro oil pipeline moved away from the river corridor in the east county.</p><p>Ure says that plan could impact everything from his Kamas Valley community to the Wasatch Front. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 21:03:56 +0000 Rick Brough 15392 at http://kpcw.org County Pushes To Keep Oil Far From Drinking Water Pipeline Ordinance Has Some Regulations That Need To Be Discussed http://kpcw.org/post/pipeline-ordinance-has-some-regulations-need-be-discussed <p>Aiming to get ahead of the Tesoro oil pipeline planned to run through eastern Summit County, the County Council Wednesday passed a series of ordinances - primarily some temporary regulations that will give the Council six months to study the issue. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 19:47:54 +0000 Rick Brough 15255 at http://kpcw.org Pipeline Ordinance Has Some Regulations That Need To Be Discussed County Council And Snyderville District Plan To Work Together On Space Bonds http://kpcw.org/post/county-council-and-snyderville-district-plan-work-together-space-bonds <p>The Summit County Council and the Snyderville Recreation District are scheduling meetings this summer that could pace the way for a new bond proposal on this fall's ballot - asking $25,000,000 for open space and recreation projects. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 19:06:03 +0000 Rick Brough 14940 at http://kpcw.org County Council And Snyderville District Plan To Work Together On Space Bonds New Ski Building In Canyons Is Denied By Council http://kpcw.org/post/new-ski-building-canyons-denied-council <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Summit County Council Wednesday unanimously voted to deny an appeal from Canyons Resort on their proposed new ski maintenance building. But while the Council upheld the verdict of County Manager Bob Jasper, turning down the building site plan, they didn't entirely agree with his conclusions and findings. Rick </span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Brough</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 21:22:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14385 at http://kpcw.org New Ski Building In Canyons Is Denied By Council Boyer Tech Gets Called Out By The County Council http://kpcw.org/post/boyer-tech-gets-called-out-county-council <p>An Administrative Amendment to the Boyer Tech Park's Development Agreement went before the County Council for discussion this week. Although the Agreement doesn't require an approval from the Council, it drew some hard-nosed comments from at least two Council members. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Sat, 17 May 2014 00:16:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13688 at http://kpcw.org Ure Second Guesses Payments For Utah's Summer Fires http://kpcw.org/post/ure-second-guesses-payments-utahs-summer-fires <p>County Council Member David Ure says that, as somebody who's watching the local budget, a new idea floated by the state sounds good - that they would pay all the costs of suppressing fires.<br />But Ure&nbsp;said for other reasons, he's skeptical of the proposal. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 15 May 2014 23:07:10 +0000 Rick Brough 13552 at http://kpcw.org Ure Second Guesses Payments For Utah's Summer Fires Ure Says The Three Mile Canyon Landfull Is A Handfull http://kpcw.org/post/ure-says-three-mile-canyon-landfull-handfull <p>In looking at the future of the Three Mile Canyon landfill, County Council member David Ure said the coasts are going to be a major item. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 15 May 2014 22:58:47 +0000 Rick Brough 13550 at http://kpcw.org Ure Says The Three Mile Canyon Landfull Is A Handfull Kamas Transit Is In The Air http://kpcw.org/post/kamas-transit-air <p>As we reported, the Councils of Summit County and Park City met earlier this week to discuss how to extend mass transit. But County Council David Ure said reaching out to South Summit has its challenges. Rick Brough has more.</p> Fri, 28 Mar 2014 00:37:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12826 at http://kpcw.org Kamas Transit Is In The Air Boyer Tech Park Has A New Neighbor Upstairs http://kpcw.org/post/boyer-tech-park-has-new-neighbor-upstairs <p>County Council member David Ure says that, contrary to the suggestion by a Basin resident, it isn't improper that a fellow Council member has a small business in the first building set up in the Boyer Tech Park. Rick Brough has more.</p> Fri, 28 Mar 2014 00:11:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12831 at http://kpcw.org