Park City Municipal http://kpcw.org en Park City Watches PCMR/Vail Fight Play Out http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-watches-pcmrvail-fight-play-out <p>Park City Muncipal does not have a seat at the negotiating table as Park City Mountain Resorts officials attempt to figure out how to keep the 50 year old resort open for the long term.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 12:38:15 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14516 at http://kpcw.org Park City Watches PCMR/Vail Fight Play Out City Will Work With Either Future King Of The Hill http://kpcw.org/post/city-will-work-either-future-king-hill <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Despite the ongoing lease dispute between </span>PCMR<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> and Vail/</span>Talisker<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, city leaders say plans for a parking structure, enhanced transit, and greater connection between the resort and Lower Park Avenue area will move forward. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Mon, 19 May 2014 23:45:12 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13698 at http://kpcw.org City Will Work With Either Future King Of The Hill Former Officer Starts A Petition To Get His Job Back http://kpcw.org/post/former-officer-starts-petition-get-his-job-back <p>A former Park City police officer is asking for his job back and nearly half a million dollars in restitution after being what the courts have called unjustly dismissed back in 2009. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 22:20:07 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13221 at http://kpcw.org Former Officer Starts A Petition To Get His Job Back PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network http://kpcw.org/post/pcmc-seeks-proposals-fiber-optic-network <p>Park City Municipal has issued a Request for Proposals to find out what it would cost to build a fiber network for residents and businesses. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:42:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12940 at http://kpcw.org PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network Michael Fierro Vs Park City Municipal Case http://kpcw.org/post/michael-fierro-vs-park-city-municipal-case <p>The Utah Court of Appeals recently ruled against Park City Municipal in a case involving discharge of an employee. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 22:28:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12769 at http://kpcw.org Michael Fierro Vs Park City Municipal Case Park City Golf Course Opens Up Soon http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-golf-course-opens-soon <p>The Park City Golf Club officially opens April 18 and after a relatively mild winter, the golf course is looking groomed and ready for another season. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 19:20:50 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12306 at http://kpcw.org Park City Golf Course Opens Up Soon City Ready To Fight To Keep Taxes From Resort Ticket Sales http://kpcw.org/post/city-ready-fight-keep-taxes-resort-ticket-sales <p></p><p>Park City Municipal may be looking at some lean years ahead, with less sales tax revenue due to past taxing errors and possible future sales tax loses if the Vail Resorts end up operating Park City Mountain Resort. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:42:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12314 at http://kpcw.org City Ready To Fight To Keep Taxes From Resort Ticket Sales Water Tool For City Starts This Month http://kpcw.org/post/water-tool-city-starts-month <p>Park City Municipal this month will roll out the new WaterSmart program helping residents know if they're keeping up with the Joneses in terms of water use and conservation. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 19:34:11 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12174 at http://kpcw.org Water Tool For City Starts This Month Swaner To Hold Air Quality Discussion http://kpcw.org/post/swaner-hold-air-quality-discussion <p>The Swaner EcoCenter and Park City Municipal are hosting a panel discussion that's free to the public. &nbsp;The event on Tuesday, the 18th&nbsp;is looking at air quality issues around Park&nbsp;City and Summit County. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 22:04:37 +0000 Rick Brough 10867 at http://kpcw.org Swaner To Hold Air Quality Discussion Affordable Housing Created In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/affordable-housing-created-park-city <p>Although it cost Park City Municipal $750 thousand dollars to placate Park City Heights developer, Ivory Homes, after contaminated soils were found on the land the City sold to them, the City insists it still accomplished its goal of creating affordable housing. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:55:27 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9798 at http://kpcw.org Affordable Housing Created In Park City