pipeline http://kpcw.org en Jasper On New Summit County Pipelines http://kpcw.org/post/jasper-new-summit-county-pipelines <p>Summit County will continue to look for ways to better regulate oil pipelines - even though their pursuit of a federal study grant last week ran into obstacles. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 23:13:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13219 at http://kpcw.org Jasper On New Summit County Pipelines Summit County Looks To Beef Up Pipeline Ordinance http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-looks-beef-pipeline-ordinance <p>Summit County's Manager and his staff are looking for ways to create a beefed-up county ordinance governing pipelines while the Tesoro company is proposing a pipe from the Uintah Basin running through the county.</p><p>But that meant the staff were burning the midnight oil Wednesday night to meet a deadline. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 23:55:26 +0000 Rick Brough 12949 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Looks To Beef Up Pipeline Ordinance Water Conservancy Districts Wants To Ensure Water Safety From Pipeline http://kpcw.org/post/water-conservancy-districts-wants-ensure-water-safety-pipeline <p>Some major water suppliers on the Wasatch, including the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District, are concerned the proposed Tesoro oil pipeline could pose catastrophic risks, since the line will be routed along river corridors like the Weber River.</p><p>Scott Paxman, assistant general manager of the Weber District, is convinced the pipeline will happen; they just have to make sure the line is as safe as possible. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:22:57 +0000 Rick Brough 12391 at http://kpcw.org More Time To Comment On Oil Pipeline http://kpcw.org/post/more-time-comment-oil-pipeline <p>Because of a snafu, Summit County residents now have until April 21 to submit comments on the proposed Tesoro&nbsp;oil pipeline, which would run fromn the Uintah Basin, through Summit, to refineries in Salt Lake. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:15:59 +0000 Rick Brough 12205 at http://kpcw.org More Time To Comment On Oil Pipeline Van Tassell OK With Pipeline's Path http://kpcw.org/post/van-tassell-ok-pipelines-path <p>State Senator Kevin Van Tassell said he generally likes the alignment proposed for a Tesoro oil pipeline, from the Uintah Basin to Salt Lake - though he said there likely are some local issues here he isn't familiar with. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 01:20:31 +0000 Rick Brough 11623 at http://kpcw.org Van Tassell OK With Pipeline's Path Summit County To Review Tesoro Concerns http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-review-tesoro-concerns <p>The deadline to submit comments to the U.S. Forest Service on the proposed Tesoro pipeline is this Monday, March 17th. &nbsp;Given that, the &nbsp;Summit County Council Wednesday reviewed their concerns and comments, and directed their staff to pass those on to the Feds.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:10:38 +0000 Rick Brough 11021 at http://kpcw.org Summit Council to Discuss Testoro Pipeline And Economic Development http://kpcw.org/post/summit-council-discuss-testoro-pipeline-and-economic-development <p>The Summit County Council does not have a lengthy agenda Wednesday, but will look at Economic Development on the East Side. &nbsp;And they have a chance to ask questions about the Tesoro pipeline. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 22:01:08 +0000 Rick Brough 10897 at http://kpcw.org