Tesoro Oil Company http://kpcw.org en Brickey Talks About The County's Ordinances For Tesoro http://kpcw.org/post/brickey-talks-about-countys-ordinances-tesoro <p>The Summit County Attorney's Office has issued a brief statement, after the Tesoro Oil company objected to the county's recently-enacted ordinances aiming to regulate oil pipelines. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:53:45 +0000 Rick Brough 15943 at http://kpcw.org Brickey Talks About The County's Ordinances For Tesoro Tesoro Unhappy With Summit County's New Ordinances http://kpcw.org/post/tesoro-unhappy-summit-countys-new-ordinances <p>The Tesoro Oil company isn't happy about the ordinances passed by the Summit County Council two weeks ago, which aim to regulate the impacts of oil pipelines. According to County Manager Bob Jasper, they made their feelings known through their attorneys. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:20:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15750 at http://kpcw.org Tesoro Unhappy With Summit County's New Ordinances Armstrong Gives Us An Update About The Pipeline http://kpcw.org/post/armstrong-gives-us-update-about-pipeline <p>The General Manager for the county's Mountain Regional Water District, Andy Armstrong, says they know that an oil pipeline will be coming through the eastern county. But they hope the alignment can be shifted away from the Weber River Corridor. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:19:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15470 at http://kpcw.org Armstrong Gives Us An Update About The Pipeline County Pushes To Keep Oil Far From Drinking Water http://kpcw.org/post/county-pushes-keep-oil-far-drinking-water <p>Summit County Council member David Ure says that he and his colleagues are hoping they can get the planned alignment of the Tesoro oil pipeline moved away from the river corridor in the east county.</p><p>Ure says that plan could impact everything from his Kamas Valley community to the Wasatch Front. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 21:03:56 +0000 Rick Brough 15392 at http://kpcw.org County Pushes To Keep Oil Far From Drinking Water Summit County Looks To Beef Up Pipeline Ordinance http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-looks-beef-pipeline-ordinance <p>Summit County's Manager and his staff are looking for ways to create a beefed-up county ordinance governing pipelines while the Tesoro company is proposing a pipe from the Uintah Basin running through the county.</p><p>But that meant the staff were burning the midnight oil Wednesday night to meet a deadline. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 23:55:26 +0000 Rick Brough 12949 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Looks To Beef Up Pipeline Ordinance Water Conservancy Districts Wants To Ensure Water Safety From Pipeline http://kpcw.org/post/water-conservancy-districts-wants-ensure-water-safety-pipeline <p>Some major water suppliers on the Wasatch, including the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District, are concerned the proposed Tesoro oil pipeline could pose catastrophic risks, since the line will be routed along river corridors like the Weber River.</p><p>Scott Paxman, assistant general manager of the Weber District, is convinced the pipeline will happen; they just have to make sure the line is as safe as possible. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:22:57 +0000 Rick Brough 12391 at http://kpcw.org More Time To Comment On Oil Pipeline http://kpcw.org/post/more-time-comment-oil-pipeline <p>Because of a snafu, Summit County residents now have until April 21 to submit comments on the proposed Tesoro&nbsp;oil pipeline, which would run fromn the Uintah Basin, through Summit, to refineries in Salt Lake. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:15:59 +0000 Rick Brough 12205 at http://kpcw.org More Time To Comment On Oil Pipeline Van Tassell OK With Pipeline's Path http://kpcw.org/post/van-tassell-ok-pipelines-path <p>State Senator Kevin Van Tassell said he generally likes the alignment proposed for a Tesoro oil pipeline, from the Uintah Basin to Salt Lake - though he said there likely are some local issues here he isn't familiar with. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 01:20:31 +0000 Rick Brough 11623 at http://kpcw.org Van Tassell OK With Pipeline's Path Summit County To Review Tesoro Concerns http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-review-tesoro-concerns <p>The deadline to submit comments to the U.S. Forest Service on the proposed Tesoro pipeline is this Monday, March 17th. &nbsp;Given that, the &nbsp;Summit County Council Wednesday reviewed their concerns and comments, and directed their staff to pass those on to the Feds.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:10:38 +0000 Rick Brough 11021 at http://kpcw.org Pipeline Is Coming - County Can Only Ask Questions http://kpcw.org/post/pipeline-coming-county-can-only-ask-questions <p>Summit County Council member Claudia McMullin said that a proposed Tesoro&nbsp;oil pipeline going through the county is a new issue for her. But certainly they can't stop it. KPCW's Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Sat, 08 Mar 2014 00:34:00 +0000 Rick Brough 10642 at http://kpcw.org