Ski Utah http://kpcw.org en Davis Honored For Lifetime Of Work In Ski Industry http://kpcw.org/post/davis-honored-lifetime-work-ski-industry <p>Ski Utah's Vice President of Marketing and Operations was recently honored by the North American Snowsports&nbsp;Journalist Association known as NASJA. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 17:38:30 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11768 at http://kpcw.org Davis Honored For Lifetime Of Work In Ski Industry Resorts All On Board With Connected Vision http://kpcw.org/post/resorts-all-board-connected-vision <p>Ski Utah and the seven ski resorts of the Central Wasatch are behind the ONE Wasatch vision - to create the first interconnected ski resort in the country. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:22:25 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11258 at http://kpcw.org Resorts All On Board With Connected Vision Nathan Rafferty On Local News Hour http://kpcw.org/post/nathan-rafferty-local-news-hour <p>Ski Utah President and CEO Nathan Rafferty spoke to KPCW's Leslie Thatcher on the Local News Hour following Wednesday's press conference.&nbsp; Here is the interview in its entirety.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:39:04 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11170 at http://kpcw.org Nathan Rafferty On Local News Hour One Wasatch Plans To Connect All Seven Resorts In Utah http://kpcw.org/post/one-wasatch-plans-connect-all-seven-resorts-utah <p>Ski Utah - with the backing of the central Wasatch Mountain ski resort representatives - today announced One Wasatch - a vision to connect all seven resorts on private property by chairlifts and ski runs. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 23:54:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12966 at http://kpcw.org One Wasatch Plans To Connect All Seven Resorts In Utah ONE Wasatch Will Give Utah Edge Over Other Ski States http://kpcw.org/post/one-wasatch-will-give-utah-edge-over-other-ski-states <p>Ski Utah – with the backing of the seven central Wasatch Mountain ski resort representatives &nbsp;- today announced One Wasatch – a vision to connect all seven resorts on private property by chairlifts and ski runs. &nbsp;KPCW”s Leslie Thatcher has more on today’s press conference.</p><p></p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 23:19:46 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11147 at http://kpcw.org ONE Wasatch Will Give Utah Edge Over Other Ski States Ski Utah Announces Concept Of Connecting Seven Resorts http://kpcw.org/post/ski-utah-announces-concept-connecting-seven-resorts <p><strong>Ski Utah and Area Resorts Unveil ONE Wasatch Concept</strong></p><p><em>A Vision to Connect Seven Ski Resorts in the&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Central Wasatch Mountains</span></em></p><p></p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 22:17:02 +0000 Larry Warren & Submitted by Ski Utah 11146 at http://kpcw.org Ski Utah Announces Concept Of Connecting Seven Resorts Nathan Rafferty Traveled to Europe Looking for Transportation Solutions http://kpcw.org/post/nathan-rafferty-traveled-europe-looking-transportation-solutions <p>Ski Utah director Nathan Rafferty has made a couple of trips to Europe this summer looking for transportation solutions for mountain communities. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:41:04 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6746 at http://kpcw.org Nathan Rafferty Traveled to Europe Looking for Transportation Solutions Utah Skier Days Rises Above 4 Million http://kpcw.org/post/utah-skier-days-rises-above-4-million <p><em>Originally aired on June 24, 2013.</em></p><p>With the official close of the winter season, Utah posted its 6<sup>th</sup> best year ever in terms of skier days for the 2012-13 ski season.&nbsp; And with the announcement of Vail Resorts taking over the operation of the Canyons, the year-end tally will likely only continue to grow. KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:48:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 1367 at http://kpcw.org Utah Skier Days Rises Above 4 Million