Canyons Golf Course http://kpcw.org en Canyons Golf Course Opens September 30th With Questions http://kpcw.org/post/canyons-golf-course-opens-september-30th-questions <p>The Canyons Resort Golf Course is still scheduled to be finished by September 30th. But a couple of questions remain. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:38:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16051 at http://kpcw.org Canyons Golf Course Opens September 30th With Questions Water and Weeds Concern Swaner Preserve http://kpcw.org/post/water-and-weeds-concern-swaner-preserve <p>With more development, the addition of Canyons Golf Course and the possibility of more hot, dry summers ahead, the staff at the Swaner Preserve is concerned about maintaining enough water in our local streams to ensure the future viability of Park City's largest wetland. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:38:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14599 at http://kpcw.org Water and Weeds Concern Swaner Preserve Golf Schedule Is Now Set For September http://kpcw.org/post/golf-schedule-now-set-september <p>The developers of the Canyons 18-hole golf course have assured Summit County officials that they will substantially complete the project by its September 30th deadline - even though the issue of a new ski area maintenance building hasn't been settled. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 00:06:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13094 at http://kpcw.org Golf Schedule Is Now Set For September Canyons To Ask For Change Of Benchmark For Golf Course http://kpcw.org/post/canyons-ask-change-benchmark-golf-course <p>Summit County Manager Bob Jasper said he doesn't know what the Canyons Resort will present tomorrow about its 18-hole golf course - and the scheduled completion by September.</p><p>He did say the developers have asked to change one of the benchmarks scheduled this summer. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:21:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12936 at http://kpcw.org Canyons To Ask For Change Of Benchmark For Golf Course Jasper Reviews The Canyons Golf Course Process http://kpcw.org/post/jasper-reviews-canyons-golf-course-process <p>This Thursday, County Manager Bob Jasper will hold a review of the construction progress on the Canyons 18-hole golf course, which is scheduled to be finished in September.<br />That comes almost a week after Canyons affiliate TCFC said, in a statement, that the schedule and design of the course could be negatively impacted because Jasper denied the site plan for the resort's new ski maintenance building.<br />However, Jasper told KPCW he doesn't know what position the resort will take later this week. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:49:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12931 at http://kpcw.org Jasper Reviews The Canyons Golf Course Process Snyderville Planning Commission Tours Canyons Resort http://kpcw.org/post/snyderville-planning-commission-tours-canyons-resort <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission took a tour of the Canyons Resort area Tuesday, and go a look, up close and personal, at the progress of construction on the 18-hole golf course. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:28:34 +0000 Rick Brough 5688 at http://kpcw.org Snyderville Planning Commission Tours Canyons Resort Jasper Keeps An Eye On Golf Course http://kpcw.org/post/jasper-keeps-eye-golf-course <p>Summit County is keeping an eye on the construction timeline for the Canyons Resort golf course. County Manager Bob Jasper talked about that Tuesday.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Sep 2013 23:06:19 +0000 Rick Brough 4352 at http://kpcw.org Jasper Keeps An Eye On Golf Course Mike Goar On Canyons Golf Course http://kpcw.org/post/mike-goar-canyons-golf-course <p><em>Originally aired on April 30, 2013.</em></p><p>Canyons Resort will commit to finishing its 18-hole golf course next year.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; But the resort’s GM Mike Goar says they can’t finish in 2013, whether they’re looking at the existing plan, or a proposal to expand the course.&nbsp;&nbsp; Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 07:34:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1495 at http://kpcw.org Mike Goar On Canyons Golf Course Canyons Asks For Extension On Golf http://kpcw.org/post/canyons-asks-extension-golf <p><em>Originally aired April 11, 2013.</em></p><p>Canyons Resort is asking Summit County for an extension of time to complete its golf course, which is supposed to be finished by this September. County Manager Bob Jasper says the resort is asking for another year to finish the project.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:44:00 +0000 Monika Guendner 2199 at http://kpcw.org