Park City Council http://kpcw.org en Henney Talks About Council's Decision On Vinyl Siding http://kpcw.org/post/henney-talks-about-councils-decision-vinyl-siding <p>The consensus of Park City Council Thursday night was, to say the least, not supportive on vinyl siding, says Council Member Tim Henney.<br />Henney&nbsp;told KPCW Friday that no housing material is problem-free, but vinyl is, on the spectrum, one of the worst choices. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:44:19 +0000 Rick Brough 16211 at http://kpcw.org Henney Talks About Council's Decision On Vinyl Siding Council Denies Vinyl Siding In The City http://kpcw.org/post/council-denies-vinyl-siding-city <p>The debate over vinyl siding, heard by the Park City Planning Commission in June, came before the Park City Council last night. In the end, the Council turned thumbs down on vinyl, and went counter to the recommendation of their Planning Commissioners. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:34:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16200 at http://kpcw.org Council Denies Vinyl Siding In The City Second Ice Rink In Park City Is Being Considered http://kpcw.org/post/second-ice-rink-park-city-being-considered <p>The Park City council Thursday will consider whether to consider plans for a second ice rink. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:08:04 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15807 at http://kpcw.org More Art On Main Street, And Dog Park, And Passway http://kpcw.org/post/more-art-main-street-and-dog-park-and-passway <p>The Park City Council last week met with the municipal Arts Advisory Committee to look at projects in the Park City area to flavor the town. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:54:27 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15393 at http://kpcw.org More Art On Main Street, And Dog Park, And Passway Council Talks About PCMR's Dispute On Talisker Resorts http://kpcw.org/post/council-talks-about-pcmrs-dispute-talisker-resorts <p>Members of the Summit County Council agree with their counterparts on Park City Council, who sent off a letter urging the Park City Mountain Resort and Talisker to settle their legal battles. The County Council talked about sending off a similar letter. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:11:52 +0000 Rick Brough 15258 at http://kpcw.org Council Talks About PCMR's Dispute On Talisker Resorts Park City Council Has Special Events Discussion http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-council-has-special-events-discussion <p>With a record number of special events in town last year, and 2014 slated to be even bigger, the Park City Council today will be discussing how to handle the crowds and the cars. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 19:52:30 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15256 at http://kpcw.org Park City Council Has Special Events Discussion Park City Council Might Ban Fireworks Again This Year http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-council-might-ban-fireworks-again-year <p>The Park City council today will be considering a ban on fireworks for the July holidays. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 21:00:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15257 at http://kpcw.org Park City Council Might Ban Fireworks Again This Year Summit County And Park City Council Talk About Their Joint Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-and-park-city-council-talk-about-their-joint-meeting <p>The Summit County Council and Park City Council on Monday held a quarterly joint meeting to address an over expanding need for regional collaboration - especially as the separate entities look at issues that don't end at city limits. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:05:44 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15145 at http://kpcw.org Why Keep Rocky Mountain Power's 'Cobra Lighting'? http://kpcw.org/post/why-keep-rocky-mountain-powers-cobra-lighting <p>In a small mountain town, you ought to be able to see the stars at night, right? That's what some old town residents are saying - and that's not what they're getting. They'd like to see some lights in Old Town eliminated. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:13:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14792 at http://kpcw.org Henney Talks About Approved Council Budget http://kpcw.org/post/henney-talks-about-approved-council-budget <p>The Park City city council unanimously approved next year's $90,000,000 budget. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:00:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14789 at http://kpcw.org