Swaner EcoCenter http://kpcw.org en Meet The Frogs During Pond Walk http://kpcw.org/post/meet-frogs-during-pond-walk <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The </span>Swaner<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> </span>EcoCenter<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> is hosting a pond walk tonight. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p><strong><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Columbia Spotted Frog Wetland Pond Walk</span></strong></p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:01:54 +0000 Rick Brough 16036 at http://kpcw.org Meet The Frogs During Pond Walk Water and Weeds Concern Swaner Preserve http://kpcw.org/post/water-and-weeds-concern-swaner-preserve <p>With more development, the addition of Canyons Golf Course and the possibility of more hot, dry summers ahead, the staff at the Swaner Preserve is concerned about maintaining enough water in our local streams to ensure the future viability of Park City's largest wetland. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:38:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14599 at http://kpcw.org Water and Weeds Concern Swaner Preserve Swaner Announces Warm Weather Events http://kpcw.org/post/swaner-announces-warm-weather-events <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The </span>Swaner<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Nature Preserve has a busy schedule of activities for May, to kick off the warm months. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Mon, 05 May 2014 23:47:44 +0000 Rick Brough 13104 at http://kpcw.org Swaner Announces Warm Weather Events Swaner EcoCenter Hosts Guitar Ensemble http://kpcw.org/post/swaner-ecocenter-hosts-guitar-ensemble <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The </span>Swaner<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> EcoCenter is hosting a special musical program, called "Guitar Ensembles" this Sunday at 4 p.m. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 23:45:05 +0000 Rick Brough 12942 at http://kpcw.org Swaner EcoCenter Hosts Guitar Ensemble Night Skies Talk Presented At Swaner http://kpcw.org/post/night-skies-talk-presented-swaner <p>Preserving the night sky will be the topic at Thursday's Swaner Eco Center talk with Astronomer Paul Ricketts. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 16:00:08 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11740 at http://kpcw.org Night Skies Talk Presented At Swaner Swaner To Hold Air Quality Discussion http://kpcw.org/post/swaner-hold-air-quality-discussion <p>The Swaner EcoCenter and Park City Municipal are hosting a panel discussion that's free to the public. &nbsp;The event on Tuesday, the 18th&nbsp;is looking at air quality issues around Park&nbsp;City and Summit County. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 22:04:37 +0000 Rick Brough 10867 at http://kpcw.org Swaner To Hold Air Quality Discussion Nell Larsen Is Swaner Eco Center's New Director http://kpcw.org/post/nell-larsen-swaner-eco-centers-new-director <p>Nell Larsen - who also serves as one of the co-hosts of This Green Earth, heard here on KPCW Tuesday mornings - has been named the new director of the Swaner Eco Center. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 30 Jan 2014 00:10:29 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 9296 at http://kpcw.org Nell Larsen Is Swaner Eco Center's New Director James Coburn Asks, "Is There Other Intelligent Life In Space?" http://kpcw.org/post/james-coburn-asks-there-other-intelligent-life-space <p>Is there intelligent life in the universe? Come find out this week at the Swaner EcoCenter. KPCW's&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:45:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6490 at http://kpcw.org James Coburn Asks, "Is There Other Intelligent Life In Space?" Change The World Through Water http://kpcw.org/post/change-world-through-water <p>What you do with water in your community and your home can &quot;Change the World One Drop at a Time,&quot; - and that&#39;s the title of a presentation Wednesday at the Swaner Eco Center presented by water quality expert Nancy Mesner. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 15 Aug 2013 18:00:22 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 3038 at http://kpcw.org Change The World Through Water Dr. Wood To Speak At Swaner Tonight http://kpcw.org/post/dr-wood-speak-swaner-tonight <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Dr. Spencer Wood from Utah State University will speak at the </span>Swaner<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> </span>EcoCenter<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Wednesday evening about the Natural Capital Project &ndash; how non-scientists can use scientific data to make relevant decisions about the natural environment around them. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 31 Jan 2013 00:14:34 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 1518 at http://kpcw.org Dr. Wood To Speak At Swaner Tonight