Dave Edmunds http://kpcw.org en Edmunds Talks About The Successful Ragnar Race http://kpcw.org/post/edmunds-talks-about-successful-ragnar-race <p>When it comes to large sporting events, like the recent Ragnar Race, Park City's police chief and Summit County's Sheriff say they work together well, and they've become proficient at handling these large gatherings. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 21:16:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15482 at http://kpcw.org Edmunds Talks About The Successful Ragnar Race Cops Shoot Dog in Salt Lake City Alerting Park City Police More Careful http://kpcw.org/post/cops-shoot-dog-salt-lake-city-alerting-park-city-police-more-careful <p>There have been headlines in Salt Lake, and protests, after a Salt Lake City police officer shot a dog he claimed was threatening, while the officer was conducting a yard to yard search for a missing child.<br />Park City Police Chief Wade Carpenter and Sheriff Dave Edmunds said the case is certainly cause for reflection for them and their officers. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 21:03:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15480 at http://kpcw.org Edmunds Talks About His Last Rainbow Family Experience http://kpcw.org/post/edmunds-talks-about-his-last-rainbow-family-experience <p>Summit County Sheriff Dave Edmunds says that he hasn't been affected much by the Rainbow Family Gathering near Heber City. But he remembers the Rainbow event that took place in his jurisdiction, his first year as Sheriff in 2003. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 20:06:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15468 at http://kpcw.org Edmunds Talks About His Last Rainbow Family Experience Watch Out Dogs: Here Come the Leashes and Licenses http://kpcw.org/post/watch-out-dogs-here-come-leashes-and-licenses <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>The Summit County Council is looking at upgrading its Animal Control ordinance, to take additional steps to make sure that dogs are properly licensed, on leash and are well behaved.<br />Council members talked Wednesday about more enforcement and more education on the leash laws. But they also discussed about possibly adding more areas, including trails, where dogs can be off leash. Rick Brough has more.</p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 19:23:59 +0000 Person: Rick Brough 14942 at http://kpcw.org Watch Out Dogs: Here Come the Leashes and Licenses Boy Scout And Leader Located In Their Car In Uintas http://kpcw.org/post/boy-scout-and-leader-located-their-car-uintas <p>A sick boy scout and his scout leader spent the night in their car after getting lost Wednesday night, but were found early this morning. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 19:14:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14995 at http://kpcw.org Rainbow Gathering May Be Heading To Wasatch Back http://kpcw.org/post/rainbow-gathering-may-be-heading-wasatch-back <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The 2014 Rainbow Family of Living Light world peace and healing gathering could be headed back to northern Utah. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 19:54:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14788 at http://kpcw.org Rainbow Gathering May Be Heading To Wasatch Back Summit County Sheriff Stands By Arrests http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-sheriff-stands-arrests <p>Summit County Sheriff Dave Edmunds stands by his department's handling of a graduation celebration where kids under 21 were caught drinking. However he says he'll let his citizen review board make the final call.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:56:59 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 7576 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Sheriff Stands By Arrests Edmunds Named Sheriff Of The Year http://kpcw.org/post/edmunds-named-sheriff-year <p>Summit County Sheriff Dave Edmunds was named as Sheriff of the Year at the annual Utah Sheriff&#39;s Association conference last week. KPCW&#39;s Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 01 Oct 2013 23:28:40 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 4861 at http://kpcw.org Edmunds Named Sheriff Of The Year Sheriff Edmunds Hopes For Restored Funding http://kpcw.org/post/sheriff-edmunds-hopes-restored-funding <p>With a year and a half left in his last term as Summit County Sheriff, Dave Edmunds is hoping that in his final budget cycle he can get some funding and staff restored to his department. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 13 Aug 2013 17:06:06 +0000 Rick Brough 2740 at http://kpcw.org Sheriff Edmunds Hopes For Restored Funding Sheriff Will Continue To Respond To All Alarms http://kpcw.org/post/sheriff-will-continue-respond-all-alarms <p><em>Originally aired May 13, 2013.</em></p><p>Summit County Sheriff Dave Edmunds is going to put on hold a proposed change in policy, where deputies would not respond to all security alarms. &nbsp;The sheriff said he will devote some further study to the policy. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 16:26:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1473 at http://kpcw.org Sheriff Will Continue To Respond To All Alarms