Diane Foster http://kpcw.org en Council Plans To Discuss Transit Ideas In The Future http://kpcw.org/post/council-plans-discuss-transit-ideas-future <p>Park City council at its Thursday meeting will consider some amendments to the 2015 budget to reflect some proposed bumps in the transportation environment. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:42:38 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15761 at http://kpcw.org City Offers A Hand In Resolving Resort Legal Dispute http://kpcw.org/post/city-offers-hand-resolving-resort-legal-dispute <p>While Park City leaders have gone on record saying they don't have a dog in the fight between Park City Mountain Resort and Vail Resorts and Talisker, the reality is they do - and sent a letter to both parties last week offering to help them settle their legal disagreements for the good of the entire community. Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 23:19:47 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15219 at http://kpcw.org City Offers A Hand In Resolving Resort Legal Dispute Park City Council Might Ban Fireworks Again This Year http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-council-might-ban-fireworks-again-year <p>The Park City council today will be considering a ban on fireworks for the July holidays. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 21:00:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15257 at http://kpcw.org Park City Council Might Ban Fireworks Again This Year Foster Talks About The Resort's Response To Mediation http://kpcw.org/post/foster-talks-about-resorts-response-mediation <p>Short of a resolution to the two year battle between Park City Mountain Resort and Vail Resorts and Talisker over the 3,000 acres of ski terrain now under lease to Vail, Park City leaders say a court mandated mediation was the best thing that could happen. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:20:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15260 at http://kpcw.org Foster Talks About The Resort's Response To Mediation Foster Plans To Discuss Bonanza's Development In The Next Council Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/foster-plans-discuss-bonanzas-development-next-council-meeting <p>The City's role in providing for roads and parking infrastructure in the future redevelopment of Bonanza Park will be a topic of discussion at Thursday's city council meeting. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 22:48:08 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14655 at http://kpcw.org Park City Watches PCMR/Vail Fight Play Out http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-watches-pcmrvail-fight-play-out <p>Park City Muncipal does not have a seat at the negotiating table as Park City Mountain Resorts officials attempt to figure out how to keep the 50 year old resort open for the long term.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 12:38:15 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14516 at http://kpcw.org Park City Watches PCMR/Vail Fight Play Out Park City Library Trying To Be Demolished http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-library-trying-be-demolished <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Lacking a unanimous recommendation for the design of the Park City Library and Education Center remodel, city staff is looking for an OK from city council to proceed with demolition. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:29:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14388 at http://kpcw.org Park City Library Trying To Be Demolished Greenpark Co-Housing Still Looking For An Extension http://kpcw.org/post/greenpark-co-housing-still-looking-extension <p>The developer of Park City's first co-housing project is looking for one more extension to make this 10 unit development on Park Avenue a reality. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:20:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14387 at http://kpcw.org Panels Are Thought Of As A Priority At The MARC http://kpcw.org/post/panels-are-thought-priority-marc <p>While the Park City Council initally passed on the idea of putting costly solar panels on the PC MARC building, the City is now rethinking it as a priority. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 28 May 2014 22:52:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14111 at http://kpcw.org Panels Are Thought Of As A Priority At The MARC Foster Thinks PC MARC Is In Need For Solar Panels http://kpcw.org/post/foster-thinks-pc-marc-need-solar-panels <p>While it initially passed on the idea and the cost of putting solar panels on the PC MARC building, the City is now rethinking it as a priority. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 28 May 2014 21:57:27 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14052 at http://kpcw.org Foster Thinks PC MARC Is In Need For Solar Panels