Chris Robinson http://kpcw.org en Tailings In Silver Creek Could Take A Decade To Clean http://kpcw.org/post/tailings-silver-creek-could-take-decade-clean <p>Summit County Manager Bob Jasper, along with Council members Roger Armstrong and Chris Robinson, made a trip to Denver Monday to talk with the Environmental Protection Agency about their plan to clean up the old mine tailings in the corridor of Lower Silver Creek. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:26:10 +0000 Rick Brough 16033 at http://kpcw.org Robinson Talks About Bonds For Open Space http://kpcw.org/post/robinson-talks-about-bonds-open-space <p>County Council member Chris Robinson is optimistic that voters will support another bond on this fall's ballot for open space and recreation. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 21:53:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15102 at http://kpcw.org Robinson Talks About Bonds For Open Space Robinson Talks About Unleashed Dogs In The County http://kpcw.org/post/robinson-talks-about-unleashed-dogs-county <p>As we've reported, the Summit County Council Wednesday discussed upgrading their regulations for dogs. But Council Member Chris Robinson also thinks they should look at more opportunities for dogs to go off leash. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 21:49:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15101 at http://kpcw.org Robinson Talks About Unleashed Dogs In The County Cool Science Radio - May 29, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/cool-science-radio-may-29-2014 <p></p><p>This show starts out with Allie Wilkinson, science writer for Discover Magazine, who also has had her work in National Geographic News and Scientific America, among others. She'll talk about the article "Top 4 Summer Science Road Trip Destinations". Next, Frank Grasso, the Director of Biomimetic and Cognitive Robotics Lab at Brooklyn College. Frank does research into the Neural, ecological and behavioral foundations of intelligence. The third guest is Park City local, Chris Robinson, who recently won Division of Wildlife Resources Award for his work done on Sage Grouse habitat.</p> Thu, 29 May 2014 19:56:10 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek & John Wells 14098 at http://kpcw.org Cool Science Radio - May 29, 2014 Applicant Uses Interview To Make A Colorful Point http://kpcw.org/post/applicant-uses-interview-make-colorful-point <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Summit County Council Wednesday interviewed four candidates for a seat on the </span>Snyderville<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Planning Commission. But the interview with one contender - Chris Hague who's often been a critic of County Planning - turned out to be unusual. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:39:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12782 at http://kpcw.org Applicant Uses Interview To Make A Colorful Point Park City Transit May Start Charging Riders http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-transit-may-start-charging-riders <p>The Summit County Council Wednesday got an update on their transit system. And it was apparent that their decisions on some major items are awaiting further study. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 22:54:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12773 at http://kpcw.org Park City Transit May Start Charging Riders Water Issues On County Council's Mind http://kpcw.org/post/water-issues-county-councils-mind <p></p><p>The Summer County Council Wednesday, looking at the future of septic tanks in Snyderville Basin, discussed the issue with two other boards concerned with health and water quality. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:18:39 +0000 Rick Brough 11256 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Council's New Green Plan Takes A Big Step http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-councils-new-green-plan-takes-big-step <p>The Summit County Council on Wednesday took another step to being Green, as they approved their Sustainability Plan for 2014 to 2016. Rick Brough has more.</p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:12:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13177 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Council's New Green Plan Takes A Big Step Williams Challenges Robinson For Council Seat http://kpcw.org/post/williams-challenges-robinson-council-seat <p></p><p>Park City resident Craig Wiliams has stepped up to be a challenger for Summit County Council seat D, now held by Democrat Christopher Robinson. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 23:36:34 +0000 Rick Brough 11262 at http://kpcw.org Williams Challenges Robinson For Council Seat Chris Robinson And Andy Beerman On Mountain Accord Update http://kpcw.org/post/chris-robinson-and-andy-beerman-mountain-accord-update <p>The Mountain Accord is the newest name for the group that proposes to create transportation solutions for the entire Wasatch and its Canyons - Park City and Summit County have committed significant funding to help bring separate studies and solutions into one comprehensive - and costly - answer to an ever increasing pressure. KPCW's&nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 23:45:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9290 at http://kpcw.org