Park City Fire District http://kpcw.org en Deputies Respond To Fires Fourth Of July Weekend http://kpcw.org/post/deputies-respond-fires-fourth-july-weekend <p>Firefighters on the Fourth of July responded to a brushfire&nbsp;in the Rockport area, Friday afternoon, and a small blaze that night in the Trailside neighborhood, caused by fireworks. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 18:01:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15638 at http://kpcw.org Don't Speed; Don't Light Firecrackers In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/dont-speed-dont-light-firecrackers-park-city <p>Park City is cracking down - from banning fireworks to enforcing speed limits. Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 23:12:44 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15460 at http://kpcw.org Don't Speed; Don't Light Firecrackers In Park City Former Fire District Captain Sentenced For Embezzlement http://kpcw.org/post/former-fire-district-captain-sentenced-embezzlement <p>A former Park City Fire District Captain, convicted of embezzlement for falsifying his time-off records, was sentenced to three years of probation in Third District Court Monday.&nbsp;Fifty-year-old Randolph Scott was also sentenced to community service, a fine and restitution. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 19:19:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14400 at http://kpcw.org Former Fire District Captain Sentenced For Embezzlement Park City Fire District To Hold Public Hearing http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-fire-district-hold-public-hearing <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Park City Fire District Board is holding a public hearing Tuesday night on some proposed fee increases for fire inspections, and to provide standby personnel for events. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;has more.</span></p><p></p> Mon, 03 Mar 2014 21:40:04 +0000 Rick Brough 10895 at http://kpcw.org Fire on Park Avenue http://kpcw.org/post/fire-park-avenue <p>Park City Firefighters put out a fire at a home at 1265 Park Avenue this afternoon. KPCW's&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 05 Feb 2014 22:55:49 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 9620 at http://kpcw.org Fire on Park Avenue Avoid Fires During Christmastime http://kpcw.org/post/avoid-fires-during-christmastime <p>Christmas celebrations are in full swing, but the Park City Fire District is advising you to be careful, so the merriment isn't interrupted by a major blaze. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 17:52:35 +0000 Rick Brough 7996 at http://kpcw.org Avoid Fires During Christmastime Fire District Became Busier And Buffer In 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/fire-district-became-busier-and-buffer-2013 <p>Looking back over the past year, Park City Fire District Chief Paul Hewitt said they've made strides on acquiring resources to serve the public and deal with emergencies. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:18:22 +0000 Rick Brough 7991 at http://kpcw.org Fire District Became Busier And Buffer In 2013 Former Park City Fire District Captain Charged with Three Felony Counts http://kpcw.org/post/former-park-city-fire-district-captain-charged-three-felony-counts <p>A former Park City Fire District captain has been charged with embezzlement, for falsifying his time-off records. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:41:30 +0000 Rick Brough 6680 at http://kpcw.org Former Park City Fire District Captain Charged with Three Felony Counts