Education http://kpcw.org en School Starts Today in Park City School District http://kpcw.org/post/school-starts-today-park-city-school-district <p></p><p>Beware of new traffic patterns and kids on or near streets. &nbsp;</p> Thu, 21 Aug 2014 12:09:00 +0000 KPCW 17413 at http://kpcw.org School Starts Today in Park City School District More Kids Than Expected Will Start School This Year http://kpcw.org/post/more-kids-expected-will-start-school-year <p>School starts Thursday in the Park City School District - and you can count on about 150 new students in the district, the school board in its Tuesday meeting will talk about how to deal with more growth than expected. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 18 Aug 2014 17:21:58 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17403 at http://kpcw.org School Board Strengthens Things Out About Its Building http://kpcw.org/post/school-board-strengthens-things-out-about-its-building <p>Park City school district officials are trying to strengthen out the confusion surrounding the proposed professional studies building that has received little support from the community. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 15 Aug 2014 22:12:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17291 at http://kpcw.org School Board Strengthens Things Out About Its Building Hauber Discusses Growth In The School District http://kpcw.org/post/hauber-discusses-growth-school-district <p>School starts Thursday in the Park City school district - and you can count on about 150 new students in the district, the school board in its Tuesday meeting will talk about how to deal with more growth than expected. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 15 Aug 2014 00:13:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17353 at http://kpcw.org Hauber Discusses Growth In The School District PCSD's Tax Hearing Postponed http://kpcw.org/post/pcsds-tax-hearing-postponed <p>A truth in taxation hearing for the PCSD's property tax increase that was scheduled for August has been postponed. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 15 Aug 2014 00:10:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17352 at http://kpcw.org PCSD's Tax Hearing Postponed Hauber Talks About PCSD's Tax Hearing http://kpcw.org/post/hauber-talks-about-pcsds-tax-hearing <p>A truth in taxation hearing from the PCSD's property tax increase that was scheduled for August has been postponed. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 22:26:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17300 at http://kpcw.org District Reeling From Arrested Teacher's Charges http://kpcw.org/post/district-reeling-arrested-teachers-charges <p>The Park City School District says there has been no pornographic material found on the district-issued technology of fifth grade teacher Jose Ardanaz, who was arrested Saturday on felony charges involving evidence found at his home. School district officials remain shocked at the news and are grappling to determine the next steps. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 00:55:53 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17135 at http://kpcw.org District Reeling From Arrested Teacher's Charges Teacher Arrested On Felony Charges http://kpcw.org/post/teacher-arrested-felony-charges <p>A Park City School District employee has been arrested on felony charges. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 20:35:43 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17037 at http://kpcw.org Teacher Arrested On Felony Charges Teacher Arrested http://kpcw.org/post/teacher-arrested <p>A Park City School district employee has been arrested on felony charges.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 17:40:50 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 17176 at http://kpcw.org South Summit High School Gets Yearbooks http://kpcw.org/post/south-summit-high-school-gets-yearbooks <p>While students at Wasatch High School were upset that their photographs in the yearbook had been digitally modified, students at South Summit High School never even got their yearbooks. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 29 Jul 2014 23:56:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16596 at http://kpcw.org South Summit High School Gets Yearbooks