Bob Jasper http://kpcw.org en County Finds An Executive Recruiter For A New Manager http://kpcw.org/post/county-finds-executive-recruiter-new-manager <p>Summit County has chosen an Executive Recruiter to help start their search for a new County Manager. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:11:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16469 at http://kpcw.org County Finds An Executive Recruiter For A New Manager County Council's Agenda Includes Animal Control Discussion http://kpcw.org/post/county-councils-agenda-includes-animal-control-discussion <p>The Summit County Council meets on several topics in their regular session Wednesday. One major item will be the county's Animal Control Regulations. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:45:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16053 at http://kpcw.org County Council's Agenda Includes Animal Control Discussion Canyons Golf Course Opens September 30th With Questions http://kpcw.org/post/canyons-golf-course-opens-september-30th-questions <p>The Canyons Resort Golf Course is still scheduled to be finished by September 30th. But a couple of questions remain. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:38:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16051 at http://kpcw.org Canyons Golf Course Opens September 30th With Questions Brickey Talks About The County's Ordinances For Tesoro http://kpcw.org/post/brickey-talks-about-countys-ordinances-tesoro <p>The Summit County Attorney's Office has issued a brief statement, after the Tesoro Oil company objected to the county's recently-enacted ordinances aiming to regulate oil pipelines. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:53:45 +0000 Rick Brough 15943 at http://kpcw.org Brickey Talks About The County's Ordinances For Tesoro County's Agenda Includes Reports From Snyderville And Park City Fire http://kpcw.org/post/countys-agenda-includes-reports-snyderville-and-park-city-fire <p>The Summit County Council has a variety of items on their Wednesday agenda - including reports from the Snyderville Recreation District and Park City Fire. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:15:52 +0000 Rick Brough 15749 at http://kpcw.org County's Agenda Includes Reports From Snyderville And Park City Fire County Banning Fireworks Until End Of October http://kpcw.org/post/county-banning-fireworks-until-end-october <p>A prohibition on private fireworks and open burning in Summit County will come before the County Council at its regular meeting on Wednesday. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:23:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15756 at http://kpcw.org County Banning Fireworks Until End Of October Tesoro Unhappy With Summit County's New Ordinances http://kpcw.org/post/tesoro-unhappy-summit-countys-new-ordinances <p>The Tesoro Oil company isn't happy about the ordinances passed by the Summit County Council two weeks ago, which aim to regulate the impacts of oil pipelines. According to County Manager Bob Jasper, they made their feelings known through their attorneys. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:20:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15750 at http://kpcw.org Tesoro Unhappy With Summit County's New Ordinances Mountain Regional Gets Approved For Their Water http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-regional-gets-approved-their-water <p>The Summit County Council, sitting Wednesday as the board for the county's Mountain Regional Water District, approved a new Impact Fee structure for the water system.<br />They also got a head's up that water rate increases over the next five years, will be proposed later this summer. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:38:08 +0000 Rick Brough 15275 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Regional Gets Approved For Their Water Council Talks About PCMR's Dispute On Talisker Resorts http://kpcw.org/post/council-talks-about-pcmrs-dispute-talisker-resorts <p>Members of the Summit County Council agree with their counterparts on Park City Council, who sent off a letter urging the Park City Mountain Resort and Talisker to settle their legal battles. The County Council talked about sending off a similar letter. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:11:52 +0000 Rick Brough 15258 at http://kpcw.org Council Talks About PCMR's Dispute On Talisker Resorts Jasper's Agenda Varies From Water To Pipelines http://kpcw.org/post/jaspers-agenda-varies-water-pipelines <p>The County Council has another crowded agenda this week. Some of the major items relate to water - including an update from the county's Mountain Regional Water District - and a proposed ordinance that would mitigate the impacts of oil pipelines on items like rivers and streams. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:11:58 +0000 Rick Brough 15146 at http://kpcw.org Jasper's Agenda Varies From Water To Pipelines