Park City Police http://kpcw.org en Victim Advocacy Program http://kpcw.org/post/victim-advocacy-program-0 <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">Park City Police Department's Victim Advocacy Program works to help victims of violent crime, including domestic or family abuse, assault, sexual assault, child abuse, stalking, and more. If you are a victim of crime, please contact Malena Stevens at 435-615-5575 to get assistance in accessing helpful resources. These resources include mental health counseling, crime victim reparations, support groups, legal assistance, and court assistance among others. Please do not hesitate to call!</span></p> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 16:22:49 +0000 Ethel Preston 15526 at http://kpcw.org Former Officer Starts A Petition To Get His Job Back http://kpcw.org/post/former-officer-starts-petition-get-his-job-back <p>A former Park City police officer is asking for his job back and nearly half a million dollars in restitution after being what the courts have called unjustly dismissed back in 2009. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 22:20:07 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13221 at http://kpcw.org Former Officer Starts A Petition To Get His Job Back Javelin Thrower Sought By Police http://kpcw.org/post/javelin-thrower-sought-police <p>Park City Police are offering a reward for information leading to the arrest of a juvenile who walked into Park City High School last week, took a track and field javelin store in a case outside a classroom and then threw it into the playground, where 10 preschoolers were playing. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p>Anyone with information should call Officer Corey Allinson at (435) 615-5500.</p> Mon, 07 Apr 2014 17:54:08 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12167 at http://kpcw.org Citizens Academy Classes Coming Up http://kpcw.org/post/citizens-academy-classes-coming <p>For the sixth year, the Park City Police Department is offering its free Citizens Academy. The program, running for 11 weeks, offers locals a chance to look behind the scenes, to see what the police do and what tools they use. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 10 Mar 2014 23:46:18 +0000 Rick Brough 10744 at http://kpcw.org Citizens Academy Classes Coming Up Rick Ryan Reports Robbery On Main Street http://kpcw.org/post/rick-ryan-reports-robbery-main-street <p>The high speed chase of jewelry thieves who robbed a Main Street jewelry store last week ended with law enforcement officials seizing the stolen goods and the car... but not the thieves. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 26 Feb 2014 00:03:49 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10333 at http://kpcw.org Rick Ryan Reports Robbery On Main Street Burglary Suspects Flee To Kamas http://kpcw.org/post/burglary-suspects-flee-kamas <p>Summit County sheriff officer's searched the Kamas area this Tuesday morning and advised local residents to keep their doors locked, that after burglary suspects in a high-speed chase with Park City police fled to South Summit. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:20:00 +0000 Rick Brough 10084 at http://kpcw.org Burglary Suspects Flee To Kamas Reward Offered To Find Banksy Vandal http://kpcw.org/post/reward-offered-find-banksy-vandal <p>Two Main Street business owners are offering a $1,000 reward leading to the arrest of those who are responsible for the vandalism of two paintings in Old Town by graffiti artist Banksy.&nbsp; KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher reports.<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 19:11:43 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 8295 at http://kpcw.org Reward Offered To Find Banksy Vandal Former Police Officer Commits Suicide http://kpcw.org/post/former-police-officer-commits-suicide <p>A former Park City Police Officer Robert Lucking was found dead Monday morning in Salt Lake City, an apparent suicide, just hours before he was due to be sentenced for the theft from the Fraternal Order of Police, and for mishandling money from Park City police's evidence room. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 30 Dec 2013 23:34:38 +0000 Rick Brough 8185 at http://kpcw.org Multi-county Car Chase Ends In Arrests http://kpcw.org/post/multi-county-car-chase-ends-arrests <p>A high-speed chase on Christmas Eve day started in Utah County and finished in Hoytsville, and involved officers from the State Highway Patrol, Summit County deputies and Park City Police. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Dec 2013 21:52:51 +0000 Rick Brough 8098 at http://kpcw.org Multi-county Car Chase Ends In Arrests Shop With A Cop Helps Santa This Saturday http://kpcw.org/post/shop-cop-helps-santa-saturday <p>If you see a long motorcade of police cars with flashing lights and sirens - and a helicopter transporting a guy from the North Pole to Walmart on Saturday morning, you're witnessing the procession of the annual Shop with a Cop program. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 17 Dec 2013 23:58:46 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7781 at http://kpcw.org Shop With A Cop Helps Santa This Saturday