Wasatch County http://kpcw.org en Heber City Ranked #8 In Small Towns http://kpcw.org/post/heber-city-ranked-8-small-towns <p>Livability.com has named Heber City one of the best small towns to live in the country. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:31:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16474 at http://kpcw.org Heber City Ranked #8 In Small Towns Interview With Wasatch Superintendent Terry Shoemaker http://kpcw.org/post/interview-wasatch-superintendent-terry-shoemaker <p></p><p>KPCW News Director Leslie Thatcher spoke with Wasatch School District Superintendent Terry Shoemaker on Tuesday&nbsp; about a number of issues, including the budget, new growth and the digital conversion program Here's the interview in its entirety.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 20:18:50 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16093 at http://kpcw.org Interview With Wasatch Superintendent Terry Shoemaker Heber Man Arrested For Counts Of Child Abuse http://kpcw.org/post/heber-man-arrested-counts-child-abuse <p>A Heber City man has been arrested for allegedly sharing child pornography online, and faces 20 counts of sexual exploitation of a minor. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:35:55 +0000 Rick Brough 15938 at http://kpcw.org Heber Man Arrested For Counts Of Child Abuse Ooooooh! Klahoma Comes To Wasatch County http://kpcw.org/post/ooooooh-klahoma-comes-wasatch-county <p>In Wasatch County, the corn isn't usually as high as an elephant's eye. But it will be the next couple of weeks, as the musical "Oklahoma!" is presented by the High Valley Arts Outdoor Theater of Midway. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 00:51:17 +0000 Rick Brough 15461 at http://kpcw.org Ooooooh! Klahoma Comes To Wasatch County Second Death Mutes Colors Of Rainbow Gathering http://kpcw.org/post/second-death-mutes-colors-rainbow-gathering <p>Wasatch County authorities say a Texas man has died at the Rainbow Gathering near Heber City - the second unattended death that's been reported at the counter-culture event.</p><p>Meanwhile, officers last week also arrested a Rainbow attendee from New Jersey, on charges he tried to rob a woman outside a Heber store. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:33:42 +0000 Rick Brough 15389 at http://kpcw.org Second Death Mutes Colors Of Rainbow Gathering Davis Talks About Rainbow Gathering In Heber http://kpcw.org/post/davis-talks-about-rainbow-gathering-heber <p>As KPCW first reported, the Rainbow Family of living light world peace and healing gathering is headed back to northern Utah - this time to the Uintah National Forest outside of Heber City. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this update.</p> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:57:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14928 at http://kpcw.org Davis Talks About Rainbow Gathering In Heber Rainbow Gathering May Be Heading To Wasatch Back http://kpcw.org/post/rainbow-gathering-may-be-heading-wasatch-back <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The 2014 Rainbow Family of Living Light world peace and healing gathering could be headed back to northern Utah. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 19:54:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14788 at http://kpcw.org Rainbow Gathering May Be Heading To Wasatch Back Wasatch High Photoshops Yearbook Photos http://kpcw.org/post/wasatch-high-photoshops-yearbook-photos <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Wasatch High school has made international news for its editing of high school student yearbook photos. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Thu, 29 May 2014 22:02:28 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14112 at http://kpcw.org Wasatch High Photoshops Yearbook Photos Transit Challenges Arise In Fast Growing Wasatch County http://kpcw.org/post/transit-challenges-arise-fast-growing-wasatch-county <p>Wasatch County is one of the fastest growing counties in the State and last year the U.S. census Bureau listed it No. 21 among the fastest growing in the nation. All this provides county officials a good deal to grapple with. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:53:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12932 at http://kpcw.org Transit Challenges Arise In Fast Growing Wasatch County Wasatch County Building Trails And Trail Foundations http://kpcw.org/post/wasatch-county-building-trails-and-trail-foundations <p>The Wasatch Trails Alliance has blossomed as a trails foundation at nearly the same rate that new trails in the Heber Valley have. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 11 Apr 2014 22:34:48 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12216 at http://kpcw.org Wasatch County Building Trails And Trail Foundations