Park City Planning Commision http://kpcw.org en Planning Comission Talks About Vinyl Siding In Homes http://kpcw.org/post/planning-comission-talks-about-vinyl-siding-homes <p>The Park City Planning Commission in its Wednesday meeting grappled with what's acceptable to both match the current building codes and support affordable housing. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 17:18:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14684 at http://kpcw.org Planning Comission Talks About Vinyl Siding In Homes Parkite Still Under Construction And Making Progress http://kpcw.org/post/parkite-still-under-construction-and-making-progress <p>With a handful of slow moving major construction projects of Park City's Main Street, there's at least one project that's moving along at more than a snail's pace. That project is what used to be known as the Main Street Mall. The Park City planning commission at its Wednesday meeting will look at some of "The Parkite's" final approvals. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:00:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14592 at http://kpcw.org Parkite Still Under Construction And Making Progress Stuard Inaugarated Into The Park City Planning Commssion http://kpcw.org/post/stuard-inaugarated-park-city-planning-commssion <p>The newest member of the Park City Planning Commission, Clay Stuard, has been around town for a quarter century, and has been involved in community discussion for most of that time. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Fri, 14 Mar 2014 00:26:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13171 at http://kpcw.org Park City Planning Commission Choose Long Time Local For Remaining Seat http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-planning-commission-choose-long-time-local-remaining-seat <p>The Park City Planning Commission will finally have all of its seats filled as the Mayor and city council have chosen a long time local for the one remaining open seat. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:19:45 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10035 at http://kpcw.org Planning Commission Says No New General Plan Possible In 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/planning-commission-says-no-new-general-plan-possible-2013 <p>The Park City Planning Commission voted unanimously against forwarding their revisions of the new General Plan to the Park City Council for its ultimate vote just one week from today. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 21:47:14 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7584 at http://kpcw.org Planning Commission Says No New General Plan Possible In 2013 Alex Butwinski On Planning Commission http://kpcw.org/post/alex-butwinski-planning-commission <p>The Park City council has appointed three new members to Park City's planning commission, and says its decision was not a clean sweep of crucial experience on the commission and instead says the three new members will have "multiple pairs of fresh eyes." Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 26 Nov 2013 22:44:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7159 at http://kpcw.org Alex Butwinski On Planning Commission Thomas Eddington On New Projects http://kpcw.org/post/thomas-eddington-new-projects <p>The Park City Planning Department has been busy with applications for new projects and are nearly back up to numbers experienced before the recession. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5489 at http://kpcw.org Thomas Eddington On New Projects PC Planning Commission On Maintaining A Natural Setting http://kpcw.org/post/pc-planning-commission-maintaining-natural-setting <p><em>Originally aired on October 11, 2013.</em></p><p>The Park City Planning Commission at its recent meeting tackled one of the city&#39;s goals: maintaining a natural setting. It&#39;s an important element in future planning not for what gets built, but what doesn&#39;t get built. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 00:08:11 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5343 at http://kpcw.org PC Planning Commission On Maintaining A Natural Setting Park City Heights Development Hoping For Planning Commission's Approval http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-heights-development-hoping-planning-commissions-approval <p>The 240 unit Park City Heights development near Quinn&#39;s Junction is hoping for states approval on an on-site toxic soil repository. But Before that happens, they&#39;ll ask the Park City Planning commission for some changes to the project due to locating a repository there. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5190 at http://kpcw.org Possible Code Changes To Development In Lower Park Avenue http://kpcw.org/post/possible-code-changes-development-lower-park-avenue <p>The Park City Planning Commission on Wednesday will discuss and possibly decide on some changes to the code in the Lower Park Avenue area. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:53:49 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 4623 at http://kpcw.org