Lynn Ware Peek http://kpcw.org en Cool Science Radio - July 17, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/cool-science-radio-july-17-2014 <p>Author Rebecca Coffee joined John (Wells) and Beth (Fratkin) to talk about stress and her recent article for Discover Magazine, <em>20 Things You Didn't Know About Stress</em>. National Geographic Host Jason Silva then joined the show to talk about NatGeo's <em>Expedition Granted</em>. Jason is the host of NatGeo's <em>Brain Games</em>.</p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:43:56 +0000 John Wells, Beth Fratkin & Lynn Ware Peek & Mike 16085 at http://kpcw.org Cool Science Radio - July 17, 2014 Wasatch School District Seems To Be Growing In Many Ways http://kpcw.org/post/wasatch-school-district-seems-be-growing-many-ways <p>The Wasatch School district is seeing growth in the district, more tax revenue and hopes to add even more revenue with the sale of the old Wasatch High school campus as the nearly 10 acres get sold off in parcels. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:40:41 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16050 at http://kpcw.org Wasatch School District Seems To Be Growing In Many Ways Lt Gov Opens With Talk Of Arrests At Multicultural Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/lt-gov-opens-talk-arrests-multicultural-meeting <p>In Park City on Tuesday for a meeting, Utah Lt. Governor Spence Cox and Summit County Democratic party chair Glenn Wright weighed in on the arrests of the former State Attorneys General. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:03:46 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16037 at http://kpcw.org Lt Gov Opens With Talk Of Arrests At Multicultural Meeting Multicultural Meeting Update http://kpcw.org/post/multicultural-meeting-update <p>The first satellite meeting of the state's Multicultural Commission met Tuesday at the Christian Center, with leaders from each of the minorities communities in the state. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:33:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16049 at http://kpcw.org Road Construction Coming Along Royal Street In Deer Valley http://kpcw.org/post/road-construction-coming-along-royal-street-deer-valley <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">If you live along or travel along Royal Street or live in Deer Valley, be prepared for road construction along Royal Street and enjoy a&nbsp;</span><em style="line-height: 1.5;">reprieve&nbsp;</em><span style="line-height: 1.5;">from road construction as the next phase of Deer Valley drive improvement will be put off until next year. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:40:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16041 at http://kpcw.org Road Construction Coming Along Royal Street In Deer Valley Russell Talks About The Multicultural Meeting On Tuesday http://kpcw.org/post/russell-talks-about-multicultural-meeting-tuesday <p>A state multi cultural commission will meet at the Christian Center Tuesday morning to talk about the gaps it hopes to help fill for ethnic minorities in Summit County. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:15:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16046 at http://kpcw.org Sharrows Are Planned For Streets Of Park City http://kpcw.org/post/sharrows-are-planned-streets-park-city <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">If you hadn't yet noticed, bicycles are everywhere in Park City, used for both recreation and commuting. If you're confused as a motorist or a cyclist about where bikes should be - Park City Municipal plans to make it a little more clear. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:22:54 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15933 at http://kpcw.org Sharrows Are Planned For Streets Of Park City Cool Science Radio - July 10, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/cool-science-radio-july-10-2014 <p>In the first segment of today's show, hosts John Wells and Lynn Ware Peek spoke with Mary Mazzio, Executive Producer of <em>Underwater Dreams</em>. She wrote and directed this documentary about four teenage boys from the desert who built and undersea robot with parts from Home Depot, etc. Dr. Doug Lemon then joined the show to talk about the challenges of "range anxiety", a big issue for users of electric vehicles. Dr. Lemon is a part of USU's Wireless Power Transfer Team.</p><p></p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:52:11 +0000 John Wells & Lynn Ware Peek & Mike 15816 at http://kpcw.org Cool Science Radio - July 10, 2014 Park City Foundation Chooses Wright As Their New Executive Director http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-foundation-chooses-wright-their-new-executive-director <p>The Park City Foundation has a new executive director, it's a name you've heard before as the new former program manager and interim director of the organization. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:03:52 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15806 at http://kpcw.org Park City Foundation Chooses Wright As Their New Executive Director Council Plans To Discuss Transit Ideas In The Future http://kpcw.org/post/council-plans-discuss-transit-ideas-future <p>Park City council at its Thursday meeting will consider some amendments to the 2015 budget to reflect some proposed bumps in the transportation environment. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:42:38 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15761 at http://kpcw.org